Home My Page Projects Site Admin
Summary Activity Tracker Lists Docs News SCM

[#15901] Disable mailing lists when a project is deleted

Date:
2013-06-14 11:13
Priority:
3
State:
Open
Submitted by:
Matthieu Imbert (mimbert)
Assigned to:
Nobody (None)
Category:
none
Group:
none
Resolution:
None
Summary:
Disable mailing lists when a project is deleted

Detailed description
If a gforge project is closed, it is no longer possible to get access to any of the project's mailing list administrative password reset button (in the project / admin / tools / mailing lists page).
That's normal

But it is also impossible to request the administrative password reset (or sent) through the mailman interface.

So in the situation where the admin of a gforge project has asked the project deletion and he also has forgotten the administrative password of a mailing list of the project, it is no longer possible for him to connect to the mailing list administrative interface, though the mailing list can still send several mails to him (for example subscribe requests or moderation requests due to spam)

Currently the only way to solve this is for a gforge admin to manually do the job
Message  ↓
Date: 2014-05-15 15:13
Sender: Sylvain Beucler

Moved from Bugs to RFE

Field Old Value Date By
typeBugs2014-05-15 15:13sbeucler
summaryimpossible to get mailing list admin password2014-05-15 15:13sbeucler